Recalibrating

I have missed this.  I am sitting on my guest house terrace in Delhi soaking in the morning… It is amazing how sometimes you don’t realize how crazy things were until you get a chance to step out of yourself for a moment.  It feels good to be out of New York I have missed the smells, sounds, and colors of different parts of the world and I am excited to be in India for a few weeks.

My two week journey will begin with a visit to Drishtee, to visit an Acumen Fund Fellow Sophie Forbes. Drishtee is trying to help the world answer the question of how we bring connectivity to the poor through internet kiosk franchises. 

And so while I sit here trying to disconnect the majority of the world is aching for the freedom to be included..

Leave a Reply

